You Showed Love

I re-wrote the lyrics to We Found Love by Rihanna & Calvin Harris.

I did record an acoustic version and post a lyric video on YouTube, but later decided my vocal performance was not good enough for public listening and took it down.

Here are the lyrics… (If by any chance anyone with a decent voice fancies recording their own version, I would love to hear it)

Out of darkness into light
I was dead ’til you gave me life
For my sins you were crucified
Now I’m yours and you are mine

As I rest in you my soul is satisfied
And you’ll never let me go

You showed love to a hopeless race
On the cross all our sin erased
We will never cease to praise
The beauty of your redeeming grace

Now my soul has been restored
In your house I will abide
You give yourself I could want no more
Perfect peace in you I find

As I rest in you my soul is satisfied
And you’ll never let me go

You showed love to a hopeless race
On the cross all our sin erased
We will never cease to praise
The beauty of your redeeming grace

.

.

Exiled Preacher did a similar thing with Adele’s version of Make You Feel My Love last year.

Leave a Reply

