Bliss

I don’t think this is what Mr Bellamy had in mind when he wrote this song, but here’s what I’m thinking about as I listen to it:

Everything about you is how I’d want to be…

“My desire is to depart and be with Christ, for that is far better.” – Philippians 1:23

“we shall be like him, because we shall see him as he is.” – 1 John 3:2

Everything about you resonates happiness, now I won’t settle for less.

“in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures for evermore.” – Psalm 16:11

“Whom have I in heaven but you? And there is nothing on earth that I desire besides you.” – Psalm 73:25

Everything about you is so easy to love…

“My beloved… is altogether lovely” – Song of Solomon 5:10-16

Give me all the peace and joy in your mind.

“You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you” – Isaiah 26:3

“Restore to me the joy of your salvation” – Psalm 51:12

Leave a Reply

