5 Songs of 2011

I’d been waiting for another album from the Red Hot Chili Peppers for 5 years. Did I Let You Know is my favourite song on I’m With You.

I probably lose man points for admitting this, but I really like Christina Perri’s album. Her song Arms reminds me a bit of Phil Wickham’s song Home. I’m so fickle in my relationship with God, but with Him is my home.

I don’t know anyone called Savannah, but for some reason I can’t get enough of this song by Relient K.

2011 has been the year when I really got into Reformed Rap/Holy Hip-Hop. Perhaps I’m having a quarter-life crisis, trying to appear “hip” by listening to rap music, but I think it’s more that I just appreciate the brilliance with which Trip Lee manages to cram so much Biblical truth into 5 minutes as he summarises Paul’s letter to the Philippians in To Live Is Christ.

And through Trip Lee I came across this song called Grace Amazing by Jimmy Needham.

Leave a Reply

