I Don’t Know What You’re Into

Watching the Mercury Music Prize prompted me to retry getting into the music of Lisa Hannigan. I Don’t Know was an iTunes Single of the Week a while back. Unfortunately her album’s not on Spotify, so I headed to YouTube and, among other things, found these:

I don’t remember ever seeing anyone play the newspaper before.

And the official video for Lille reminded me of Coldplay’s Strawberry Swing video, in that it has an interesting story, interestingly presented, so much so that I’ve got to the end twice and realised I don’t have a clue what she’s been singing. I can’t embed it (Cheers Universal, you’re really helping to promote your music), so you’ll have to go to YouTube to watch it.

I also like the fact it’s widescreen, so when I watch it fullscreen on my laptop it takes up the whole screen.

I like her in this too:

Leave a Reply

